HomeNorth AmericaNewsroomPR Council Elects 2019 Board
Facebook iconLinkedIn iconTwitter icon

PR Council Elects 2019 BoardDecember 5, 2018

New York – (December 5, 2018) – The PR Council (PRC), the public relations industry’s agency trade association, announced today the election of seven new Directors, all CEOs/Principals of their firms. Representing various regions of the country, areas of expertise and agency sizes, each new Board Member will serve a three-year term:

The board, formerly comprised of 16 directors, has grown to 20 members. Directors who are continuing their terms include: Julie Batliner (Carmichael Lynch Relate), Dale Bornstein (MBooth), Lee Caraher (Double Forte), Kimberly Eberl (Motion PR), Peter Finn (Finn Partners), Anne Green (G&S Communications), Gail Heimann (Weber Shandwick), Katrina Keyes (K Strategies), Evan Kraus (APCO Worldwide), Neil Mortine (Fahlgren Mortine), Barri Rafferty (Ketchum), Barby Siegel (Zeno Group) and Jon Silvan (Global Strategy Group).

“We are grateful to have this diverse group of talented leaders to represent our Member agencies across the country,” said Kim Sample, President, PR Council. “Our Board of Directors plays a key role in helping to enhance and elevate our initiatives and we look forward to working side by side to deliver even more value to our Member agencies and elevate the practice of PR.”

About the PR Council

Established in 1998, the PR Council (PRC) is composed of America’s premier global, midsize, regional and specialty agencies across every discipline and practice. It is the leading trade association for agencies, designed to empower the present and next generation of communications professionals, industry innovators and business leaders through education, events and industry resources. The PRC’s active members from over 105 leading U.S. agencies represent more than 80% (est.) of all U.S. PR firm revenues and employ over 12,000 professionals.